Tinder Update Reveals Which Facebook Friends Use App, And People Are Freaking Out

By : Jennifer BrowneTwitterLogo

0 Shares
flickr 3 Tinder Update Reveals Which Facebook Friends Use App, And People Are Freaking OutFlickr

If you thought your Tinder life was private, you may want to think again.

The dating app rolled out a new update to a handful of users today called ‘Tinder Social’ – they call it a group dating feature, but most people would call it an easier way to arrange orgies. It may not be for everyone.

Tinder writes that the feature is about ‘meeting great groups of new people, and turning a basic night out into a night you’ll never forget,’ which sounds like PR speak for planning orgies in the comfort of your own home.

Advertisement

One unexpected result of the new update, though, is that all of your friends will know.

The new feature brings with it the ability to see all of your Facebook friends not only using the app, but those also using the group meet-up.

Since not everybody wants their friends, relatives, and coworkers to know they’re swiping for love or group sex, some users are a little freaked out.

To organize a group of friends to ‘go out’ with, Tinder Social shows users a full list of their Facebook friends who are already on the app. You can also see your friends’ full Tinder profile when you add them to the group, Business Insider reports.

Basically, as this new feature connects to Facebook, your friends can not only see if you’re using Tinder, but also if you’re using the group meet-up/orgy feature.

Advertisement

But don’t panic too soon, it’s only being tested with a handful of users in Australia right now. And while the feature is automatically activated for users in the test group, rather than being opt-in, we’d expect Tinder would make the feature optional.

If all goes well Down Under though, you may want to consider creating another Facebook profile – just in case.


Credits

International Business Times

Comments