Four New Harry Potter Stories By J.K. Rowling To Be Released Next Month

by : Lucy Connolly on : 30 May 2019 11:01
Warner Bros.

Calling all muggles: Four new Harry Potter stories, written by J.K. Rowling, are set to be released next month.

I know. The new eBooks will be released on Pottermore – Rowling’s online world for everything and anything Harry Potter related – on June 27, and I personally can’t wait.


The stories will be adapted from the audiobook of Harry Potter – A History of Magic, which was released in 2017, and will allow fans to explore the real history of magic in an easier, more colourful format.

Harry Potter WandWarner Bros.

The stories, which have been described as ‘bitesize’, will be based on different Hogwarts lessons – including Charms, Defence Against the Dark Arts, Potions, Herbology, Divination, Astronomy and Care of Magical Creatures.

As per Pottermore, the stories will:


Take you back in time once again to learn about the traditional folklore and magic at the heart of the Harry Potter stories.

The stories will also be accompanied by some new line drawings from London-based artist Rohan Daniel Eason.


As well as exploring the origins of magic, the short stories will also feature notes, manuscript pages, and charming sketches which will just add to the magical experience.


The website states:

Prepare to delve deeper into the rich history of magic (be it our own Muggle history, or the magical world created by J.K. Rowling) with this new series of eBook shorts, inspired by the British Library exhibition and its companion books, Harry Potter: A History of Magic.

It’s been nearly 12 years since the final Harry Potter book came out, so there’s no doubt these eBooks will be well received by fans wanting to get lost in the Wizarding World once more.

New harry potter booksPottermore
Film & TV

Harry Potter Star Jason Isaacs Says He's Not Going To 'Stab JK Rowling In The Back'

published at8 days ago

Those hoping to find out more about the adventures of Harry, Ron, and Hermione might be disappointed though, as the stories aim instead to teach readers about the traditional folklore and magic at the heart of the original Harry Potter stories.

The eBooks will be called: Harry Potter: A Journey Through Charms and Defence Against the Dark Arts, Harry Potter: A Journey Through Potions and Herbology, Harry Potter: A Journey Through Divination and Astronomy, and Harry Potter: A Journey Through Care of Magical Creatures.

The first two will be published on June 27, while the others will follow soon after. And if you can’t wait (who could blame you), the eBooks are available to pre-order here.

If you have a story you want to tell send it to UNILAD via [email protected]

Most Read StoriesMost Read


Katie Price Has Announced She Has Joined OnlyFans

Lucy Connolly

A Broadcast Journalism Masters graduate who went on to achieve an NCTJ level 3 Diploma in Journalism, Lucy has done stints at ITV, BBC Inside Out and Key 103. While working as a journalist for UNILAD, Lucy has reported on breaking news stories while also writing features about mental health, cervical screening awareness, and Little Mix (who she is unapologetically obsessed with).

Topics: Film and TV, Harry Potter, JK Rowling, News, UK News


Pottermore and 1 other
  1. Pottermore

    Introducing the Harry Potter: A Journey Through… non-fiction eBook series

  2. Amazon

    Harry Potter: A Journey Through Charms and Defence Against the Dark Arts (Harry Potter: A Journey Through… Book 1)